Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Verde. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Verde and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sarah 3 days ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

I have been going to Verde for about 5 years (first few years in Boulder). Today I had the breakfast burrito, with bacon, of course. It was perfect as usual. Although, covid times have forced some changes, it was still great to go to my favorite restaurant and have a delicious burrito and friendly service. (Not to mention the coin margarita which is also a favorite). I was happy to see the salsa is being bottled as well so that's exciting to have coming home with me! :)

Toddcmz 4 days ago

ENCHILADAS

Verde's take on enchiladas are delicious! Get them smothered in the pork green chile, which is authentic and spectacular. Once a week outing for us here.

Arylrebecca 9 days ago

Any Three Tacos

Love their Guacamole! It ropes me in every time!

Miriampaisner 16 days ago

QUESADILLA

you are my fav. restaurant for quick, good food and am hooked on frozen margs; especially in hot weather; and thank you for the bday treat last week

Marysfields91 26 days ago

FAJITAS

My family loves getting a bunch of fajitas to share for dinner! It's one of our favorite to get in Boulder!

Rmairie 30 days ago

CARNE ASADA TACO

Wow. Best taco I've had in a long time. Also highly recommend the bean & cheese burrito. Luckily my regular taco/burrito place was closed yesterday and I ventured out to VERDE... not disappointed and hopeful the next order is consistent in quality and taste.

Namastebodytherapy about 1 month ago

SPICY SPROUTS

This place is our favorite neighborhood spot for delicious food & amazing coin margaritas! We go here nearly once a week & they have the nicest staff!

Tereseme about 1 month ago

CALABACITAS

Food was A-mazing. You cannot go wrong with this place and I highly recommend eating here. The rolled tacos are my favorite but I also love the nachos, shishito peppers, and the chicharrones... D-licious!!

Alawler4 2 months ago

HOUSE MARGARITA

Delicious margaritas, great patio, great wait-staff. What's not to love?

Amanda 2 months ago

GRILLED VEGETABLE BURRITO

The grilled veggie burrito is amazing - i highly recommend adding black beans! Normally when I get veggie burritos they are cold and more like a wrap - this one is warm and gooey as a good burrito should be! So good!!

Zlshoff1 2 months ago

CHURRO WAFFLE

The churro waffle is the best dessert in boulder

Samuelhcurtis 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

Tacos are great, guac and chips are great, margs are great!

Miriampaisner 3 months ago

COCONUT-CITRUS FISH TACO

had two and they are outstanding and almost all your food is

Kdumbfox 3 months ago

Avocado Black Bean Salad

Loved having this salad with chicken and two coin style margs every Wednesday through COVID and before!!! Fun including our kids for "date night" at home ... yet glad to sit on the patio again for Date Night for Two! 😊

Skrucher 3 months ago

CHIPS AND FUNDIDO

Not the best cheese dip...l a little greasy and thick. This was my first time ordering this, and from now on, I'll stick to the tacos. The fried avocado taco is amazing.

Letitia 3 months ago

MUSHROOM & CORN TACO

my favorite taco on the menu. Usually the best vegetarian taco at a restaurant is the fried avocado, but the mushroom is so hearty and spicy and flavorful. a very meaty umami flavor. i just love it!

Andromeda2175 3 months ago

Al Pastor Taco

Amazing! My favorite tacos in Colorado.

Stanley 4 months ago

SHISHITO PEPPERS

great

Kathy 4 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

Delicious!!!! We love Verde. The food and the staff are awesome!!

Stephen 4 months ago

Lunch/Dinner for 2

Perfect takeout option for an easy dinner at home! Margaritas were delicious!

Kellyjking01 4 days ago

SIDE SALAD

Excellent! Thank you

Jacob 7 days ago

FAJITA BURRITO

Fajita Burrito Chimichanga Style and smothered in house queso..... I can now die a happy man. Verde simply has the best food in town. The carnitas here is especially good, too! Do yourself a favor and try all of their menu!!

Amymcfadzean 12 days ago

SHISHITO PEPPERS

What a fun and unique snack to have! The peppers were the perfect side with my mushroom and corn tacos - which were soooo good! The peppers were delicious and had a tasty sauce of some sort to dip them in. A great change of pace from traditional chips and guac or salsa as a snack with your tacos.

Beth 23 days ago

Any Three Tacos

All tacos are great. Especially the fish ones. If u are feeling decadent, try the cheese. Amazing

Jhk1805 27 days ago

Carne Asada

Very good! Not the the same during Covid however still a amazing place.

Elizabeth about 1 month ago

SHRIMP TACO

Great place and great shrimp tacos. Love the margs as well.

Heather about 1 month ago

ROLLED TACOS

As a single mom and mother to a 4 year old we typically don't eat out but then Covid hit. I decided to support local and I was hooked after our first visit. The rolled tacos are generous in size, perfectly fried and filled with tender perfectly seasoned chicken. The dipping sauce is a wonderful combination of spicy melded with creamy. Mmmm my mouth is watering just thinking about it. Even the salad garnish has uber spicy fresh jalapenos! My son is overjoyed every time to get his bite size corn dogs. If mom is luck enough to steal a bite then I'm stoked. I love corn dogs and no they aren't created equal. In addition to the great food the staff is incredibly friendly, professional, and accommodating. In our current times with precautions being a must Verde is going above and beyond to keep us safe and well fed. I'll also add that I'm a bit discerning when it comes to dining out but they're killing it!

Joshuel about 2 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

I told them I love them on my takeout form. They shouted they love me back as I left. I love them even more. I like the style of whoever decorated as well. Macho Man sticker on the maragarita machine, and a bunch of other really interesting art. Also the main thing I love: ambient lighting. Seriously I wonder why more people don't utilize ambient lighting it's the bee's knees. As for the food. It's bomb af. I got 3 meals out of my burrito. I'm a bit thin right now and trying to control my weight, but I'm 180, 6'1" and very satisfied. The porch looks quaint as well. I'm looking forward to coming back to check it out. Only thing I wish they would change is to put up a wall of plants between the parking lot and the patio. If they did I'd probably be over there every weekend.

Sceschin27 2 months ago

Lunch/Dinner for 2

I've tried the Lunch for 2 taco special as well as the Dinner for 4 taco special. Both options come with more than enough food, toppings, and chips/salsa on the side! It is such a perfect way to share a meal with friends/family at a reasonable price! And the food is always delicious and ready on time. Thank you Verde! I think I am ordering it again tonight! =D

Miriampaisner 2 months ago

AHI TUNA TACO

almost everything on the menu that does not have meat on it my fav. bar/restaurant in bouldeer

Chelsnaum11 2 months ago

FRIED AVOCADO TACO

We LOVE verde! The best selection of vegetarian tacos around- so much flavor! The fried avocado and mushroom corn tacos are our favs. Highly recommend!

Lrmoscou 2 months ago

BLACK BEAN AVOCADO

all the food at verde is delicious and you can never go wrong with anything you order, but the black bean avocado will always be a family favorite, its a classic mexican meal that verde makes even better!

Mimikault 3 months ago

Avocado Black Bean Salad

Such a yummy refreshing salad!!! Always a go to for me!

Whitney 3 months ago

FAJITAS

The food tastes great. Really what I'm disappointed in is the fact that the fajitas didn't come with beans or rice.

Kellyjking01 3 months ago

ROLLED TACOS

Excellent! The chicken had no mystery meat, and it came with delicious salsa, crema, and salad on the side with fresh onion, tomato, and lettuce. Very satisfying! All I had to do was order and pay online and pick up it was super easy.

Alex 3 months ago

CARNITAS TACO

Verde is always Slammin & SO GOOD. My favorite place for tacos & margs- which are the best in town! Never have I ever had a sub-par experience over the years & they'll always get my 5 stars 🌟

Sallyrboulder 3 months ago

CALIFORNIA TACO

Picked up take out for the family and everything was delicious! Thank you Verde Boulder 😊

Jm 4 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

We also had rolled tacos, fish tacos, quac and chips. The order line was fairly short and our food came out really quickly. We like the street dining format. Only feedback is the order line is a little too close to the tables. Overall, it was a good experience.

Kellyschultz27 4 months ago

BURRITO BOWL

The burrito bowl is amazing! I also sometimes substitute the chicken with ahi ahi...DELICIOUS!!! But mainly, VERDE has the best coin margaritas in the state.

Kevinrice49 4 months ago

AHI TUNA TACO

Such a delicious taco! The fresh tuna is something you might expect to be served beach side in Mexico, not in Colorado. Order more than you think you can eat because they are that good. Goes great with a marg and warm summer day.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA