Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Verde. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Letitia about 12 hours ago

MUSHROOM & CORN TACO

my favorite taco on the menu. Usually the best vegetarian taco at a restaurant is the fried avocado, but the mushroom is so hearty and spicy and flavorful. a very meaty umami flavor. i just love it!

Andromeda2175 12 days ago

Al Pastor Taco

Amazing! My favorite tacos in Colorado.

Stan 17 days ago

SHISHITO PEPPERS

great

Ketster414 29 days ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

Delicious!!!! We love Verde. The food and the staff are awesome!!

Stephen about 1 month ago

Lunch/Dinner for 2

Perfect takeout option for an easy dinner at home! Margaritas were delicious!

Kali about 1 month ago

Al Pastor Taco

Best taco EVER! Verde always has the freshest ingredients, and the combination of fresh pineapple and savory meat in this taco takes your taste buds to paradise. Superb!

Fatina about 1 month ago

ROLLED TACOS

Super delicious and a tasty treat to break up the work day. The green sauce was a perfect pairing for the super crispy fried tacos.

Dancingcat6 about 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

Verde is my #1 favorite restaurant in Boulder. Their food is absolutely delicious—always fresh, perfectly flavorful in all the right ways, and very satisfying. They also make the BEST red salsa and coin style margs. I eat there or order food from there all the time because they have such excellent food and excellent customer care. I 100% recommend them to all locals and visitors! Fantastic restaurant!

Brantondemoss about 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

You expect the tacos to be good, and they are. What was surprising was just how good the pinto beans were - damn, I could just eat the beans and rice for days!

David about 2 months ago

CHIPS AND FUNDIDO

Excellent

Alyssainboulder about 2 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

Has become my most favorite place to frequent for take out since the shutdown started. It's like a midweek staple to give me the oomph I need to finish the week. Highly recommend the California burrito w steak and two margs. Never lets me down!

Ceforman4 about 2 months ago

BAR NACHOS

I LOVE Verde's nachos. They have the right cheese ratio and amazing meat choices to put on top (or sans meat!) definitely recommend

Kkhickling 2 months ago

AHI TUNA TACO

Recently tried the ahi taco, amazing! Everything at verde is the bomb. Not to mention the staff is friendly and on top of their game! We go here a LOT. During quarantine it's been at least once a week. Thank you for an amazing spot and service to match. Love verde!!!

Stan 2 months ago

FRIED JALAPEÑOS

wonderful. I order 3 @ a time

Megan 2 months ago

BREAKFAST BURRITO

I have returned many times for this breakfast burrito. Filling, lots of stuffing, and just yummy! Highly recommend :)

Ecrocker303 2 months ago

ROLLED TACOS

Always fresh, delish, cooked to order. Doing an excellent job with pick-up only situation. Enchiladas for two with beans/rice is yummy and recommended too!

Powers 2 months ago

CARNITAS TACO

All the Verde tacos are amazing. You can't go wrong! The carnitas taco is my personal favorite. Their margs are also the best around - a perfect combo! Great food, drinks and staff makes Verde our go-to lunch and dinner spot!

Tlorden 3 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

Careful! I ordered Verde's California Burrito when they first opened...been back a dozen times and can't allow myself to order anything else! It's that good...and then some.

Lrmoscou 3 months ago

BEAN AND CHEESE BURRITO

This is one of the best burritos I've ever had. Its insane how amazing their food is and how simple a burrito is and they make it that good. Verde makes ALL there food amazingly and will always be a go to dinner spot for my family

Jolamar 3 months ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

Best Mexican restaurant in Boulder! Good margaritas too.

Alex 4 days ago

CARNITAS TACO

Verde is always Slammin & SO GOOD. My favorite place for tacos & margs- which are the best in town! Never have I ever had a sub-par experience over the years & they'll always get my 5 stars 🌟

Sallyrboulder 14 days ago

CALIFORNIA TACO

Picked up take out for the family and everything was delicious! Thank you Verde Boulder 😊

Jm 20 days ago

CALIFORNIA BURRITO

We also had rolled tacos, fish tacos, quac and chips. The order line was fairly short and our food came out really quickly. We like the street dining format. Only feedback is the order line is a little too close to the tables. Overall, it was a good experience.

Kellyschultz27 30 days ago

BURRITO BOWL

The burrito bowl is amazing! I also sometimes substitute the chicken with ahi ahi...DELICIOUS!!! But mainly, VERDE has the best coin margaritas in the state.

Kevinrice49 about 1 month ago

AHI TUNA TACO

Such a delicious taco! The fresh tuna is something you might expect to be served beach side in Mexico, not in Colorado. Order more than you think you can eat because they are that good. Goes great with a marg and warm summer day.

Mercy about 1 month ago

RELLENO PLATE THURSDAYS

We love Verde! Fabulous food, great drinks and awesome people!!

Mirekmaez about 2 months ago

ASADA FUNDIDO TACO

The bomb of tacos! No one in life should say they've lived if they haven't tried the fundito!

Arherschap about 2 months ago

FRIED AVOCADO TACO

I always order the avocado taco! So tasty and crunchy. They also have an excellent happy hour and don't forget taco Tuesday!

Mark about 2 months ago

SPICY SPROUTS

Say do you like Brussel Sprouts? These are the tastiest ones I've had. I almost ordered one more for the road. The blend of crunch, flavor, and spice was simply out of this world. I hope this never leaves the menu.

David about 2 months ago

CHICKEN ENCHILADAS

While we would love to be able to visit in person, the enchilada family plate has been an amazing option to-go. My wife and I get it regularly, along with their tasty margaritas and good options for the kids. We were already a regular, but will be certain to continue to support Verde for years to come!!

Hannah about 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

I ordered 3 tacos, the Machaca, Asada Fundido, and Coconut Fish. Machaca had a sauce which was delicious and spicy covered in the classic cilantro and onions. The fish had a fresh red cabbage slaw. The Asada was my favorite with some sautéd veggies and jalapeños. The kids bean and cheese burrito with added carnitas was worthy of feeding an adult, not skimping on any ingredients and was super moist with a fresh flour tortilla. Not to mention the fresh house marg to take home to top it all off. Satisfied the cinco de mayo craving !

Tessa72715 Kathryn 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

Delicious!

Gisellejroyer 2 months ago

CALABACITAS

Have yet to find a restaurant that serves Calabacitas, it's one one my favorite dishes and it is so good here!

Shawnakgnu 2 months ago

Any Three Tacos

I love Verde's tacos! The only problem is choosing which ones to get; even with a variety of 3, I know there are other yummy ones being left off. I love to mix it up, got a chicken, fried avocado and carnitas. YUMMY! We are so lucky to have them open for pickup and delivery. Thank you Verde!

Sage 2 months ago

SPICY SPROUTS

I am 28 years old and hated brussel sprouts my entire life, right up until I tried Verde's spicy sprouts. They completely changed my mind, and now I love brussel sprouts because I know how incredibly delicious they can be! Verde is by far my favorite Mexican place in the area, I love taking out of town guests there for the ambiance and delicious food.

Dede 2 months ago

AHI TUNA TACO

The Ahi Tuna Taco and the Coconut-Citrus Fish Taco are both incredible! The Tuna taco comes on a wonton - so light and crunchy! The slices of seared tuna are melt-in-your-mouth delicious and the sauce is great. And the Verde crew is as good as the food!

Daisycutter82 3 months ago

HOUSE MARGARITA

Best marg in town! Great food, service, vibe!! Love me some Verde!

Mhickling37 3 months ago

CARNITAS ENCHILADAS

Best Mex in town with terrific service. Ordered during Covid-19 with no problems. Placed order at 4:55 pm and it was ready at 5:10pm on a Saturday! Crazy since most restaurants now require a day in advance! Who knows what they want to eat a day before? Verde's food is delicious with the best tortilla chips and Margaritas! I could eat there every day.

Gscarb3 3 months ago

QUESADILLA

The veggie quesadilla was amazing! Packed with veggies in the best way and the tortilla tasted fresh!

Danschlesinger8 3 months ago

Any Three Tacos

Great authentic tacos. Great happy hour price too! Specials are fun each week! Best margaritas in town by far!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA